I moved away some time ago from including design in the Sprint.

I’m glad to say that I was working with developers who understood the need for attractive useable sites and app’s. The form v function debate was often hotly disputed but with humour and in the knowledge that everybody was working towards providing the best possible experience for the user.

form_v_function

As the team matured I withdrew my design work from the Sprint to lighten the load on planning and focus the developers on pure development tasks. More recently I’ve looked in to adopting a css framework (960.gs) to streamline the design and UI process. As we move forward in to adopting the MS 2010 Scrum Templates I’ve decided to once more jump in to the Sprint and join the developers in estimating and recording time against my creative tasks.

I’ll let you know if it’s a liberating experience.

